Here are some of the people who are involved in VPC either as key members, sponsors, or exhibiting artists.

Key Members (as of July 28, 2022)

  • D. John McCarthy – President BOD (Board of Directors)
  • Richard C. Danek – Vice-president BOD
  • Mary E. McCarthy – Treasurer BOD
  • Karla Dawson – Secretary BOD

Patrons and Donors

  • Tower Square Springfield – have donated the gallery space for many years – thank you!!!
  • Chris Marion – maintains one of our domain names for us (
  • Margery Westin – generous donation of studio equipment
  • Sven Diehr – generous donation of studio stands
  • Thomasson Photography – DynaLite flash kit, light stands

Exhibiting Artists (Including Video Interviews)